SCEPTOR - "Rise To The Light" - limited Vinyl Edition - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 3rd December 2021

News Image

02.11.2021Release News

The release date of the of the album "Rise To The Light" by the Power/Epic Metal Band SCEPTOR on Vinyl via PURE STEEL RECORDS is December 3rd, 2021. The official Releasedate is subject to change. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 300 black copies and insert on Vinyl.

Founded in 2009, SCEPTOR are a German / American cooperation, currently consisting of Torsten "Todde" Lang (gui, Ex-RITUAL STEEL, Ex-TITAN STEELE), Bob Mitchells (voc, THE HOUNDS OF HASSELVANDER, Ex-ALCHEMY X, Ex- ATTACKER), Timo "Moe" Nolden (gui, BASTARD NATION), KK Basement (bas, ex-ADORNED GRAVES, ex-HAMMER KING) and Florian Bodenheimer (dru, HELL PATRÖL). After the 7" “Introducing… Sceptor" released in 2010 and the full length album “Take Command!" released in 2012, the band split up in 2014. Anno 2021 the warriors are now returning to the spotlight with “Rise to the Light”.

Like in the past, finest heavy metal in the tradition of the 80s is offered. Typically German material is only partially represented, as U.S. American influences are quiet present and the double leads have their origin in the NWoBHM era. Direct comparisons are rather difficult, what is certainly not a disadvantage. Mid-tempo pounders (“Crown of Nails”, “Rise to the Light”) are meeting faster headbangers (“Sovereign”, “Spartacus”), as well as the semi-ballade “Armor Black”, so that friends of traditional steel won’t be disappointed. Robert Romagna (Audiostahl) is responsible for the sound and mastering and has given the album the right mix between tradition and modernity.

Augusto Peixoto -

Side A
1. Past Reflections
2. Crown of Nails
3. The Curse of Orlac
4. Rise to the Light
5. Dissension
6. Beyond the Unknown
Side B
7. Sovereign
8. Armour Black
9. Spartacus
10. Powerhouse (Bonustrack)
11. Shadows in the Maze (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 46:33 min

Bob Mitchell – vocals
Torsten Lang – lead guitars, backing vocals
Timo Nolden – rhythm guitars, backing vocals
K. K. Basement – bass, backing vocals
Flo Bodenheimer – drums