WALLOP - "Alps On Fire" - limited Vinyl Edition - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 29th October 2021

News Image

01.10.2021Release News

The release date of the of the album "Alps On Fire" by the German Heavy Metal Band WALLOP on Vinyl via PURE STEEL RECORDS is October 29th, 2021. The official Releasedate is subject to change. The Album will be released in a limited Edition of 300 orange copies and insert on Vinyl.

After some delays caused by the pandemic, the WALLOP album “Alps on fire” will finally be released on October 29th via Pure Steel Records on vinyl. The current album by the 4 Oldschool Metal Warriors from Offenbach/Germany, which was highly praised by the national and international music press, will initially appear in a limited edition of 300 copies on 180 grams orange vinyl. The band around ex-Grave Digger drummer Stefan Arnold, reunited after 30 years with the original album line-up, sees a restart in the vinyl release, after all activities were stopped for corona-related reasons, after the CD release of “Alps on fire” in April 2020.

The fans can expect authentic and genuine 80s metal from a true band – not one remaining member from the old days with a bunch of hired guns - which has become very rare in nowadays music industry. WALLOP means independent old school heavy metal with catchy, straight and powerful songs. Check out tips are the first single “Missing in action”, the metal anthem “Lack of power” and, as a special highlight, the RAVEN cover “Crash, bang, wallop”, where no other than Mr. John Gallagher of Raven added vocals and guitar solo!

Side A
1. Running Wild
2. Missing In Action
3. Lack Of Power
4. Metallic Alps
5. Reveal The Lies
6. Idols Die Too
Side B
7. Monsters
8. Stealthy World
9. 69
10. Fun For The Nun
11. Metallize
12. Crash, Bang, Wallop
13. Wall Of Sound
Total Playing Time: 50:23 min

Mikk Wega – vocals
Andy Lorz – guitars
Stefan Fleischer – bass
Stefan Arnold – drums