AXEWITCH - "Out Of The Ashes Into The Fire" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 30th April 2021

News Image

03.03.2021Release News

The release date of the of the newalbum "Out Of The Ashes Into The Fire" by the Swedish Heavy Metal Band AXEWITCH on CD via PURE STEEL RECORDS is April 30th, 2021. The pre-order phase will start on April 16th, 2021 in our webshop.

AXEWITCH from Sweden! I guess the 80s Metal fans will remember this band because of the quite famous 3 albums and one EP made between 1982 and 1985. After many many years they are back now with new songs! The forthcoming "Piece of True Metal" named "Out of the ashes..." sounds like no time was gone since 1985. True european Metal leaves the speakers and finds it's way directly into your ear in 2021.

Nothing has changed, so you can be sure that if you buy the new album you will get exactly what you expect from the band! The sound is of course more powerful and heavy because of the progress in technical possibilities, so it is even for "modern" sound listeners a really interesting experience!

Mats Engesten -

1. The Pusher
2. In Pitch Black Darkness
3. Dues To Pay
4. Let Sleeping Dogs Lie
5. Boogie Of Death
6. Losing You
7. Going Down
8. The Healer
9. Lie To Me
10. Violator
11. Nightmare (Bonustrack)
12. Axewitch (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 57:56 min

Anders Wallentoft – vocals, keyboards
Magnus Jarl – guitars
Mikael A Deild – guitars
Björn Hernborg – bass, vocals
Mats Johanson – drums