INTENSE - "Songs Of A Broken Future" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 27th March 2020

News Image

12.02.2020Release News

The release date of the of the new album "Songs Of A Broken Future“ by the British Power Metal Band INTENSE on CD is March 27th, 2020. The pre-order phase will start on March 13th, 2020 in our webshop.

Intense hail from the UK and released their first EP back in 1997, it’s been nine years since their last release but at long last, the new album is ready to be unleashed on the Metal world. 

Vocalist Sean Hetherington and Guitarist Nick Palmer are founding members but the current line up has been together since 2004. The listener might think at first contact that INTENSE would be another one of these countless formations that play in the style of the unbreakable NWOBHM. The blood of SAXON, DEMON and all the legends is of course in their blood, but INTENSE are more influenced by the darker side of power metal like ICED EARTH and NEVERMORE among others. 

The fourth work of INTENSE represents a fresh cell treatment for British Heavy Metal, Power Metal with sense and reason which is rock sold on the achievements of its own history.

Mattias Norén -

1. The Oncoming Storm
2. End Of Days
3. Head Above Water
4. Final Cry
5. I Agonise
6. Songs Of A Broken Future
7. The Social Elite
8. The Jesters Smile
9. The Tragedy Of Life
10. Until The Memories Fade
11. Stand Or Fall
12. Children Of Tomorrow
Total Playing Time: 59:52 min

Sean Hetherington – vocals
Nick Palmer – guitars
Dave Peak – guitars
Stephen Brine – bass
Neil Ablard – drums