AVENGER "Prayers Of Steel" - LIMITED VINYL EDITION - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 15th September 2017

News Image

02.08.2017Release News

The release date of the AVENGER album „Prayers Of Steel“ on limited vinyl edition is September 15th, 2017. The pre-order phase will start on September 1st, 2017 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 400 black copies and 166 black/orange Splatter copies, with 12 Bonustracks and insert on double vinyl.

By calling the name AVENGER aficionados of teutonic 80s Speed Metal go wild for more than three decades now. Hailing from Herne, with „Prayers Of Steel“ the quartet released a genre classic through Wishbone Records in spring 1985, that can’t be compared to anything. Sold out for many years, now there will be a double LP reissue through Pure Steel, packed with the second demo and some rehearsal stuff as bonus and limited to 566 copies. Even after 31 years, anthems such as „Battlefield“, „Prayers Of Steel“, „Faster Than Hell“ and „Assorted By Satan“ didn‘t lose anything of their initial power. The fast and raw drumming by Jörg Michael as well as the striking high pitched vocals of a young and wild Peavy Wagner are outstanding attributes, which are missing on releases of nowadays newcomer bands. Unfortunately, the band name should not last long since the young group wanted to avoid legal disputes with a British band of the same name. A renaming to Rage one year later seemed to be the only way out. What followed was German Metal history, which began with this masterpiece. 

Side A
1. Battlefield
2. South Cross Union
3. Prayers Of Steel
4. Halloween
5. Sword Made Of Steel
Side B
6. Faster Than Hell
7. Adoration
8. Rise Of the Creature
9. Bloodlust
10. Assorted By Satan
Side C
1. Battlefield (Demo 2)
2. South Cross Union (Demo 2)
3. Adoration (Demo 2)
4. Bloodlust (Demo 2)
5. Prayers Of Steel (Rehearsal)
6. Seven Gates Of Hell (Rehearsal)
Side D
7. Halloween (Rehearsal)
8. Rise Of The Creature (Rehearsal)
9. Sword Made Of Steel (Rehearsal)
10. Faster Than Hell (Rehearsal)
11. Victim Of Rock (Rehearsal)
12. Assorted By Satan Faster Than Hell (Rehearsal)
Total Playing Time: 88:22 min

Peter "Peavy" Wagner – vocals, bass
Jochen Schröder – guitars
Alf Meyerratken – guitars
Jörg Michael – drums