OLD SEASON „Beyond The Black" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 19th May 2017

News Image

12.04.2017Release News

The release date of the brandnew album "Beyond The Black“ by the Irish Metal Band OLD SEASON on CD is May 19th, 2017. The pre-order phase will start on May 5th, 2017 in our webshop.

OLD SEASON - The Irish heavy metal band started in 2003 and released their debut album ‘Archaic Creation’ in 2009. Now in 2017, they proudly present their latest album "Beyond the Black" on Pure Steel Records!

If you are into truly epic melodic Heavy Metal with light NWoBHM influences, then OLD SEASON are right for you! 

With songs usually extending beyond the typical 5 minute mark, OLD SEASON bring fantastic arrangements and fresh ideas to bear in this new collection of songs! Try out tracks like "Scavenger" and "Words from Beyond" for a start...

The album closes with the epic 9-minute-long "Nevermore”, which showcases all the very best you can expect from this kind of music!

Markus Vesper - www.markusvesper.de

1. A New Dawn
2. Scavenger
3. Chosen
4. Elegy
5. The Journeyman
6. Rivers of Cepha
7. Words From Beyond...
8. The Void
9. Nevermore
Total Playing Time: 62:11 min

John Bonham – vocals
Jimmy Blanchfield – guitars
Jimmy Kiernan – guitars
Dave Copley – bass
Anto Walsh – drums
Dermod Smyth – keyboards, piano