EMERALD "Reckoning Day" - LIMITED VINYL EDITION - Cover, Tracklist, releasedate: 28th April 2017

News Image

09.03.2017Release News

The release date of the EMERALD album „Reckoning Day“ on limited vinyl edition is April 28th, 2017. The pre-order phase will start on April 14th, 2017 in our webshop. The Album will release in a limited Edition of 300 black copies on Double Vinyl with Gatefold and insert.

Since their 2007 release „Hymns To Steel“, EMERALD have been part of the Pure Steel family. Within this productive collaboration two more excellent albums („Re-Forged“ (2010) and „Unleashed“ (2012)) were released.

The Swiss band has been around for more than 20 years now and is finally ready to present its long-awaited 7th studio album, in a whole new line up.

After the departure of singer Thomas L. Winkler it became really quiet around the band since the long-distance collaboration with the new American singer George Call (Aska, ex-Omen) turned out to be very difficult. After two years, EMERALD and George parted ways as friends. This collaboration still resulted in two songs that are now included on the new album “Reckoning Day” (plus one bonus track).

A more than worthy replacement on vocals was finally found in the great Swiss singer Mace Mitchell, who refined the remaining songs with his powerful voice and finally finished the record.

Those who know EMERALD, know what they will get with „Reckoning Day“: Pounding drums, heavy riffs and melodic leads, reinforced with vigorous Power Metal vocals with balls and a transparent but also very powerful production by V.O. Pulver (Gurd, Poltergeist, Destruction).

On the second half of the album, EMERALD integrated a concept called “The Burgundian Wars” which is based on the historical novel “Der Löwe von Burgund” by the band’s keyboarder Thomas Vaucher.

On “Reckoning Day” EMERALD celebrate more than 60 minutes of Heavy Metal in its purest form, which will leave no real fan disappointed. Superb!

After the CD release in March 2017 follows the album "Reckoning Day” in a limited edition of 300 black copies with insert and Gatefold on double vinyl.

Side A
1. Only The Reaper Wins
2. Black Pyramid
3. Evolution In Reverse
4. Horns Up

Side B
5. Through The Storm
6.Beyond Forever
7. Ridden By Fear

Side C
1. Mist Of The Past
2. Trees Full Of Tears
3. Lament Of The Fallen
4. Reckoning Day
5. Reign Of Steel

Side D
6. Signum Dei
7. Fading History
8. End Of The World (Bonustrack)
Total Playing Time: 67:15 min

Mace Mitchell – vocals
Julien Menth – guitars
Michael Vaucher – guitars
Thomas Vaucher – keyboards
Vania Truttmann – bass
Al Spicher – drums

Special guests:
George Call – lead vocals on “Evolution In Reverse”, “Through The Storm”
Slädu – guitar solo on “Horns Up”
Alexx Suter – backing vocals on “Beyond Forever”

Tourdates 2017:

11th March 2017, Hall Of Fame, Wetzikon (Switzerland)
Headliner show, support: Driving Force

6th April 2017, Met Bar, Lenzburg (Switzerland)
supporting Cage

26th May 2017, Fri-son, Fribourg (Switzerland)
Headliner & Album Release Show
Special guests: Poltergeist, Undead Vision

16th June 2017, Kantonales Turnfest, Düdingen (Switzerland)
with: Mellowtone, Vollmond & Uristier

1st July 2017, Ride & Party, Laupen (Switzerland)
with: Sin City & Special Guests

11th August 2017, Mannrieder Open Air, Zweisimmen (Switzerland)
with: Versus, Motorized Tarantula, Kilmister & Pertness

30th September 2017, Schüxenhaus, Ins (Switzerland)
Headliner Show, support: Angry Alliance

2nd December 2017, Oelfleck, Frauenfeld (Switzerland)
Headliner Show, Support: Craigh