STARBLIND "Dying Son" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 04th December 2015

News Image

16.10.2015Release News

The release date of the STARBLIND album „Dying Son“ on CD is December 04th, 2015. The pre-order phase will start on November 20th, 2015 in our webshop.

Following the brand new signing of STARBLIND with Pure Steel Records in March 2015, STARBLINDS sophomore album "Dying Son" is soon to be unleashed upon the world, following up their album debut "Darkest Horrors" from 2014. Hailing from Stockholm, Sweden; STARBLIND are here to deliver traditional Heavy Metal as if time had stood still since 1984.

Their music can be described as catchy Heavy Metal with majestic twin guitar leads, pumping bass guitar, dynamic drums and melodic, powerful vocals. No attempts has been done to hide the influences when writing the material to "Dying Son". And it stands clear that the metal giants from Great Britain are the main ones.
"Dying Son" contains everything from fast songs like "The Lighthouse" and "A Dying Son", to mid-tempo "Firestone" and "Sacrifice", to the 11 ½ ¬minute opus "The Land of Seven Rivers Beyond the Sea".

STARBLINDs sophomore album "Dying Son" have been recorded live in the studio and is produced by Rocka Rollas/Blazon Stone mastermind Cedrick Forsberg. Because of the philosophy of no guitar dubbing, no triggers and no metronome when recording, the album has a very authentic and organic feel. What you get on the album, is what you get live!

To the fans of 80 ́s metal and of the "New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal", this is a record you cannot miss!


1. A Dying Son
2. Blood Red Skies
3. Firestone
4. The Man Of The Crowd
5. The Lighthouse
6. Sacrifice
7. Room 101
8. The Land Of Seven Rivers Beyond The Sea
Total Playing Time: 47:53 min


Mike Stark – vocals
Daniel Tillberg – bass
Zakarias Wikner – drums
Björn Rosenblad – lead guitars
Johan Jonasson – lead guitars